Logo

NPSAAF International Club
June, 2019

International Club,
Good afternoon. We wanted to thank you all for a great semester, and wish you a refreshing break. Mark your calendars for our first event, the “Summer Soiree”, on 25 July; more details to follow. We look forward to seeing you all when you return!
Justin and Bryan
International Club Council
 

Language Circle Leaders

Arabic: Maj Phill Gregg, phillip.gregg@nps.edu

Thursdays, 1130-1300 inside the NPSAAF Cottage

Korean: Capt Sung Yi, sung.yi@nps.edu

Wednesdays, 1200-1300 at Glasgow Square (front yard)

Chinese: LT Chris Wehner, cwehner@nps.edu

Thursdays, 1200, Dudley Knox Library basement

Russian: Maj Nick Velati, nicolas.velati@nps.edu

Fridays, Russian Beer Running

Filipino: Maj David Nelson, david.nelson@nps.edu

Meetings TBD

Spanish: Maj Francisco “Rico”  Silva, francisco.silva@nps.edu

Thursdays, 1200-1300 at NPS Cottage

German: LT Jessica Kawamura, jessica.kawamura@nps.edu

Thursdays, 1200 in front of Starbucks

Thai & Lao: 1st Lt Jessica Sunkamaneevongse, jessica.sunkamaneevongse@nps.edu

Every other Monday, 1200, Garden Patio (Glasgow)

French: Capt Brian Dunn, brian.dunn@nps.edu

Meetings TBD

Japanese:  Maj JP James, johnathan.james@nps.edu

Meetings TBD

 

Upcoming Events and Opportunities (Spouses, family, and guests are always welcome)

■ Tuesday, 9 July, 12-1300: Circle Leader Meeting
■ Thursday, 25 July: Summer Soiree